Since creating a twitter account a year ago, I have been following many of my former classmates of my athletic training program.  I also follow another account called athletic training problems.  It is interesting to view comments that other athletic trainers leave about situations they are dealing with.  I enjoy this social network because I can connect with other athletic trainers just like me across the country.
5/13/2013 04:46:10 pm

Hi Devery,
It was really nice looking at your weebly page, you have a very beautiful family! I too have been using certain blogging sites for the benefit of my job. I currently coach womens basketball at Santa Barbara City college and I have been able to connect with other coaches through Facebook. It also has been beneficial for me during season to get scouting reports on other teams, because all I have to do is email other coaches through Facebook and wait for a response. Now tweeting is very new to me, so we will see how far I can go with that.
I look forward to reading more of your blogs.

Reply
Arthur Berlanga
5/14/2013 02:03:55 am

Devery, I really enjoy reading your blog post and getting familiar with your perspective and journey with both education and career. When it comes to the creation of our PWP, I found it to be a intimidating at first, especially using twitter. I wasn't too particularly excited about creating a twitter account for the simply fact many of my high school students and athletes are consumed with social media. I didn't want any my students to know what I'm doing or where I am on my personal time. Overall, the internet provides a great way to connect with people and professionals; to compare and contrast ideas, philosophies, and strategies of learning and teaching/coaching.

Reply
Kailey Allen
5/14/2013 03:17:18 pm

Hi Devery,
I really enjoyed all your pictures of you and your family. It was nice to be able to see where you come from to get better acquainted with you. I really enjoyed your section on microblogging. I feel in athletics especially is has become easier to stay informed about what is going on because of the easy accessibility. I know for me it has been easy and fun to follow all the athletic events at Fresno Pacific University and people within my profession. I think twitter is not only a great way to keep people informed about what is new and going on but also a great way to track athletes social media. From a coaching perspective it is important that the athletes are keeping up with the image the institution wants to portray. I also believe that social media is a great way to promote an institution a person works for. I look forward to seeing and reading more of your blog posts. I will probably be seeing you around campus!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.